Negro Southern League Champions

Year	Champion
1920	Montgomery Grey Sox (disputed by Nashville)
1921	Nashville Elite Giants
1922	Nashville Elite Giants
1923	Birmingham Black Barons
1924-1925	no league
1926	Birmingham Black Barons
1927	Chattanooga Black Lookouts
1928	no league
1929	Nashville Elite Giants
1930	no league
1931	Nashville Elite Giants
1932	Chicago American Giants (1 st half)(disputed by Monroe)
	Nashville Elite Giants (2 nd half)
1933	Memphis Red Sox (1 st half)
	New Orleans Crescent Stars(2 nd half)
1934	undetermined
1935	Memphis Red Sox (1 st half)
	undetermined (2 nd half)
1936	Birmingham Black Barons (1 st half)
	undetermined (2 nd half)
1937-1944	no league
1945	Atlanta Black Crackers
1946	Asheville Blues
1947	Asheville Blues
1948	New Orleans Creoles (1 st half)
	undetermined (2 nd half)
1949	Gadsden-Florida Tigers (1 st half)
	Nashville Cubs (2 nd half)
1950	undetermined
1951	undetermined